That the User Listener does not log-out person1 if person2 logs in within 20 seconds. Instead it sends the matchmaker a “merge this person with last” message
From Google doc comments:
6:36 PM Apr 8
This will probably be changed so there is no timelimit on when person2 needs to log in. Instead we'll have a auto-logout based on an inactivity timer (or potentially just a special "log any user out" token)
Gregg Vanderheiden RTF
1:29 AM May 4
I don't see how this works. if there is no time limit then whenever a person forgets to log out – the next person will get a mixture of the two settings.
ALSO the MM will defer to the person who is no longer there - asking the person who is no longer there what should be done – and asking it in a way that is compatible with the missing person – which may not be perceivable at all by the new person who just logged in.
Am I missing something?
If not - then until we think of a a better solution I think the 20 second one is still the 'best' (or the least worse?)